Tags

,

Cafe Blip: Like Cheers, only different

Blip Cafe: Like Cheers, only different

So I know I’ve been suspiciously quiet, and that’s because freaking Telstra messed up last Friday and sent the Internet installation dude to our TEMPORARY HOTEL address instead of our apartment. Who does that, and doesn’t even call?!?! Then I got to sit on hold for 90 minutes (I think the customer service agent just put me on hold and went home for the night) until my mobile phone credit ran out. I’m not sure I’ve ever been so angry before.

So anyway, I’ve returned to my cafe vagabond ways until tomorrow (allegedly they are coming in the morning– I’ll believe it when I see it). I just wanted to give a shoutout to Blip Cafe (they don’t have a website or I’d totally link to them), my neighborhood spot where they are sooooooo nice and let me use their free, fast Wi-Fi for hours on end. If anyone in Sydney should read this, make sure to patronize them if you ever have a chance!

Ok, hopefully I’ll be back from the comfort of my apartment oh-so-soon.

